A synopsis of 2014/2015

They said I was a failure…

She said maybe it wasn’t love from the beginning…

He said it was time for His son to return home…

 

Has the doctor ever told you that you have limited time to live?

Has your teacher ever told you that you can never score better than a C?

Have you ever being told all you want to hear, and it’s all a lie?

 

PAIN…

CONFUSION…

UNCERTAINTY…

 

Just when you get the thought,

‘This has to be my end’

Then comes the realization- I AM STILL HERE!

 

2014 is gone,

And I’m still here.

‘Tough times never last, but tough people do!’ – Robert H. Schuller

 

Experience they say is the best teacher

And trust me, having acquired this little-

I sure have some things to share…

 

‘Tough times never last, but tough people do!’

 

I am indeed very grateful to all my readers. 2014 was quite a year- I really didn’t have the time or motivation to fuel my passion for writing, but you guys still stood (and are standing) by me; reading my post as often as I could post and sometimes even leaving comments and mails. I’m deeply encouraged, and I hope to serve you guys better.

I am praying for better days ahead, as we celebrate the beauty and life behind the statement ‘YES JESUS’!!!

See y’all in a couple of days…

Yours only,

Oluwatosin Olabode (SST)

2 thoughts on “A synopsis of 2014/2015”

Leave a Reply

