This Should Not Be So!!!

It’s in the times of the bad
that I forget you.
When things turn upside down,
you seemingly become unfaithful-

Why me?
Couldn’t it have been anyone else?
At least I know I’m better than some…
…It’s in the times of the bad
that I forget you.
Your truthfulness becomes vague-

It’s in the times of the bad
that I forget you.
It’s easier to put the blame on…
… “but you said”…
Your word, thinking like man, “you lied”
Your righteousness questioned-

It’s in the times of the bad
that I forget you.
I really do forget you

This Should Not Be So,
God’s faithfulness is constant;
As much in the bad times,
as it is in the good times

With love,

Olabode oluwatosin (SST).

Leave a Reply

