To Worship You, I Live

image
Art by keenea

Joy…
Undoubted assurance…
Warmth…
Serenity…
The nature I am in you…

Yes Father
I hear you
Your mercies are new
every morning…

I see “the Truth”
Lord, I see “you”
I feel your Spirit
That’s why I’m here…

In a glimpse of you
I capture my essence
I grasp my nature…
The world becomes invisible
I begin to dwell in your presence
I begin to abide under your shadow
The home of peace…

Once in your presence
There is calmness amidst the storm…
In that still moment
I know you; I know you my God…

And so-
I lift my hands in worship
My soul cries out your praise,
As I see myself in you
I let myself completely loose in you...

My heart says
“To worship you, I live”…

With love
…SST…

Leave a Reply

